The One Tree Hill Institute which is owned by the City of Playford was erected in 1906 and is managed by the One Tree Hill Progress Association.
Late last century, local fund raising assisted by Council grants doubled the size of the original building when an extension was built using materials that were closely matched with the original stonework.
The Institute now boasts a fully enclosed playground and modern restrooms inside.
Landscaping around the building was performed by the Playford Council and the generous donation bequeathed to the Institute by the Clucas family.
The Institute is now a very well equipped building to cater for a variety of functions and is a valuable asset to all of the residents of One Tree Hill and districts.
To hire the venue or find out more about its history, please visit www.onetreehillhall.com.au